The professional jury of the 3th edition of Cinemira Film Festival will choose the winners of the Golden Squirrel Award for Best Animated Short and Best Live Action Short. The ECFA jury will also give out an award, and Best Hungarian Children’s Film award will be decided by the Children’s jury.

The jury for the animation category consists the festival director of International Young Audience Film Festival, Jerzy Moszkowicz, Hungarian journalist Anita Libor, and Academy Award-nominated animation director, Géza M. Tóth.

The short film jury is made up of the art director of Zlín Film Festival, Markéta Pášmová, Hungarian television reporter Panna Balázsi and film director Ábel Visky.

The European Children’s Film Association will be represented by Felix Vanginderhuysen, general secretary of ECFA, Michael Harbauer, director of  SCHLINGEL International Film Festival, and  Jo-Anne Blouin, director of FIFEM – Montreal International Children’s Film Festival.

For more details about the jury,  click here!